The Funniest Flower

Monday’s Finish The Story.

Hi everyone. NVaughn7 is still on a break, so I thought I’d give this one a go. Enjoy 😀

The Funniest Flower

By Leenna Naidoo

2015-04-27-bw-beacham

First Line:
“Are you laughing at me?”

“Yes,” giggled the two. “You’re the funniest flower ever! So droopy, with such a face! You’ll be stuck in a pot at the back. We’re gonna be on the bridal table.”

I hung my head, wishing I was fragrant and fragile like them. I sighed, longing for the sun. I watched him all day. None of the other flowers here were like me. I drooped even more. Why couldn’t I be in the sun anymore?

“Ssh! Here’s the bride!”

I turned my head to the beautiful angel. She picked me up, saying, “This one! I love sunflowers. I don’t care what granny says.”

She placed me gently among some green leaves. “Stunning!”

I was carried into warm light, just like my sun. Lightning flashed. Then, I was thrown into the air and caught by soft hands. “I’m next!”

I’d made a new bride. I smiled, holding my head high.

14 thoughts on “The Funniest Flower

  1. I’m so happy for the little, ignored sunflower. How fortunate for her that she was the one the bride chose! Those two stuck-up orchids didn’t deserve to be selected. The happy ending is lovely, Leenna. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

